Literature

Library Resources:

• oneSearch
• Searches books, journals, articles, a/v materials, and more
• Stevens Online Catalog 
• Searches books and e-books available in the library
• Stevens Dissertations Online
• Search for dissertations and theses produced by students at Stevens Institute of Technology through ProQuest.
• WorldCat
• Search a combined catalog of libraries around the world 
• WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
• All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.

Databases (available on-campus or off-campus with your my.stevens account):

• Academic Search Premier 
• Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines.
• ARTFL databases 
• ARTFL is a collaboration between the University of Chicago and the Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française. It is a full text database containing a number of modules.
• ArticleFirst (FirstSearch)
• Search for articles, news stories, letters, or other items from a journal in various subjects such as Business, Humanities, Medicine, Popular Culture, Science, Social Sciences, and Technology.
• Books In Print 
• Find information about every book currently in print.
• Google Scholar
• Search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.  You can also use the widget on the right-hand side of the page. 
• JSTOR
• JSTOR provides the searchable full text of the back files (at least 3 years old) of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR’s content is academic and peer-reviewed.
• MLA International Bibliography
• MLA International Bibliography indexes articles, books, and other scholarship related to literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Coverage is from 1926 to the present.
• ProQuest Central
• ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.
• Scopus
• Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools that track, analyze and visualize research. Easy to use and comprehensive, Scopus is designed to quickly find the information researchers need.
• SpringerLink Collection
• SpringerLink allows users full-text access to over 1700 journals in subjects including science, technology, humanities and law. Search the entire database or within subject collections or by publication type (which includes journal articles, reference entries, and books).
• Who's Who on the Web
• Marquis Biographies Online provides a searchable online database, features comprehensive profiles on over 1.5 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports.
• Wiley Online Library
• Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 14,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.