Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CH 189: Seminar in Chemistry & Biology

A course guide highlighting Library resources related to topics covered in CH 189

Finding Information in Databases

The Library subscribes to many databases that contain excellent magazine, newspaper, trade and scholarly journal articles that are not available freely on the internet.

Using these databases is a valuable way to conduct research. Our databases are organized on the A-Z list alphabetically and by subject. Use the "search everything" box on the Library's home page to try a Google-like search across many of the books, articles and other resources available through the library. (Not all databases are included, so be sure to try your search in the chemistry-specific databases included below.)

Log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.

To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.


Manuals and Handbooks

Publisher Databases

Subject Databases

These databases aggregate the work of many publishers to collect information on a broad or subject-specific focus.


Abstract & Index Databases

The best way to see everything written on a subject! Does not include full text but it links to our catalog to see if we have access.


Open Access Databases

These databases are available without a Library subscription.