Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CE 423: Civil Engineering Senior Design

A collection of resources for use in CE Senior Design projects.

Questions?

Librarians are Here to Help!

If you have a question or need some assistance with your research, we're here for you, Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm ET:


Research better!

Guides created by librarians to help you with a number of research skills.


Using the Library


How to get materials we don't have

If the library does not have access to the work you are looking for, you may be able to request it through Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services.

  • Request articles that aren't available in full text through the Library: as long as the article is available digitally, you'll get it via email. If it's only in print, the process may take longer.
  • Note: Interlibrary loan of books remains unavailable in spring 2021

Spending a lot of time on the computer?

Take stretch breaks! Look away from the screen every so often.

Logging On to Library Databases Remotely

Whether the Library is open or closed, the Library's subscription databases remain available.

To access them off campus, you must log in to our proxy server with your myStevens credentials as you are not connected to the Stevens computer network the way you would be on campus. Logging in once should give you access to all of the subscription databases for the rest of your browser session*.

 

Please note: The Stevens VPN will not work reliably with the databases running through the proxy server.


You can access the Library's databases in the following ways:

Through a search result in the Library's catalog:

screenshot diagram: Library website with an orange circle marked 1; orange arrow pointing right to the second box, a screenshot of an ebook with an orange circle marked 2; an orange arrow pointing to the third box, a screenshot of the proxy server login page with an orange circle marked 3

 

- OR -
By clicking on a database link on the A-Z Databases list:

screenshot diagram: image of the Library website with an orange circled marked 1; orange arrow pointing right to the center box, a screenshot of the A-Z Databases header and an orange circle marked 2; an orange arrow pointing to the third box, a screenshot of the proxy server login page with an orange circle marked 3

 

*Should you have an issue logging in to one database while others have worked for you, please let us know so that we can look into the issue.