Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CE 423: Civil Engineering Senior Design

A collection of resources for use in CE Senior Design projects.

Engineering Reference

Manuals, handbooks and reference books are used by those in the field who need this info to do their jobs. Find detailed, instructive explanations of the materials and standards you'll be working with in these books.

Note: off-campus users will be prompted to log in with their myStevens username and password.

Databases by Subject: Civil Engineering

When looking for research on your project topic, you can start by searching the Library's "search everything" bar and finding a broad selection of articles to which we have access, or you can go directly to one of these databases for a more focused search.

Note: off-campus users will be prompted to log in with their myStevens username and password.


Publisher Databases

Subject Databases

Finding Relevant Articles

When you need to include every article written on your topic for your project's report, there is no single place to look to make sure you've found everything.

However, the job is made somewhat easier by databases known as citation indexes.

Scopus and Web of Science track how often papers are cited, and it is through this citation analysis that you can get a sense of what people have written and what, based on the citations, are considered foundational papers in the field. You should do your search in both to make sure you're catching everything; while there is a fair amount of overlap, they draw from different collections of publications.

Note: off-campus users will be prompted to log in with their myStevens username and password.

National and International News

Current national and international news from newspapers all over the world:


Historical national news from the New York Times since it was founded in 1851: