It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Faculty Library Orientation
A one-stop guide for new faculty about the Samuel C. Williams Library's tools and resources.
Library Director
Supports Stevens' faculty, staff and students! Email Linda with comments or questions about Library operations and services.
Phone: 201.216.5412
linda.beninghove@stevens.edu
Nydia Cruz
Administrative Assistant
Nydia can answer or direct any question about the Library.
Phone: 201.216.5205
nydia.cruz@stevens.edu
Instruction and Scholarly Communication Librarian
Vicky can often be found teaching classes, chatting on the virtual Research Desk, and working on events like this one. Email Vicky or schedule a research appointment for help with your research!
Phone: 201.216.5361
vorlofsk@stevens.edu
Research and Instructional Services Librarian
Vicky can often be found teaching classes, chatting on the virtual Research Desk, and working on events like this one. Email Courtney or schedule a research appointment for help with your research!
Phone: 201.216.5411
cwalsh1@stevens.edu
Web Services Librarian
Romel is responsible for maintaining the Library website and social media, and he also teaches classes and staffs the virtual Research Desk!
Phone: 201 216-5382
respinel@stevens.edu
Electronic Resources and Serials Librarian, Head of ILL / Document Delivery Services
The go-to for all of your journal needs, Mary Ellen also staffs the virtual Research Desk and works on the Library's trivia events! Email her for questions about interlibrary loan or journal access.
Phone: 201.216.5408
mary.valverde@stevens.edu
Head of Acquisitions and Collection Development
Maintains the Library's print and ebook collections, staffs the virtual Research Desk, and much more!
Phone: 201.216.5419
scott.smith@stevens.edu
While you can look for books using the Library's main "search everything" bar on the homepage (library.stevens.edu), the Book search lets you narrow your results to print and ebooks.
Circulation Services
John Cruz
Circulation Services Manager
John manages student employees, oversees circulation of Library materials, and much more! Email him if you have questions about books you've checked out.
Phone: 201.216.5334
Juan.Cruz@stevens.edu
Head of Archives and Special Collections
Can help you with questions about Stevens history and is in charge of the many and varied Special Collections! Staffs the virtual Research Desk, and much more!
Phone: 201.216.5416
lloscuto@stevens.edu
Archivist and Digital Projects Librarian
Can help you with questions about Stevens history and is the go-to for thesis/dissertation submission! Staffs the virtual Research Desk, and much more!
Phone: 201.216.5415
Email: thoughta@stevens.edu
So much neat stuff in the ARCHIVES & SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Information about all of the good work the Archives & Special Collections department does to maintain and preserve important collections about Stevens, the Stevens family, and historical subjects.
