Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chania

Career Research

A guide to career research detailing valuable resources available through Stevens and the S.C. Williams Library. Freely available web/internet resources also included.

Need Help? Ask a Librarian!

Contact Us

undefined

Chat with a Librarian Monday-Friday 9-5

We're here to help, so if you have a question, or you need some assistance with your research, please ask us!

Schedule a Research Consultation

Librarians are available to meet with you by appointment for a more in-depth research consultation.

Logging On to Library Databases Remotely

Whether the Library is open or closed, the Library's subscription databases remain available.

To access them off campus, you must log in to our proxy server with your myStevens credentials as you are not connected to the Stevens computer network the way you would be on campus. Logging in once should give you access to all of the subscription databases for the rest of your browser session*.

 

Please note: The Stevens VPN will not work reliably with the databases running through the proxy server.


You can access the Library's databases in the following ways:

Through a search result in the Library's catalog:

screenshot diagram: Library website with an orange circle marked 1; orange arrow pointing right to the second box, a screenshot of an ebook with an orange circle marked 2; an orange arrow pointing to the third box, a screenshot of the proxy server login page with an orange circle marked 3

 

- OR -
By clicking on a database link on the A-Z Databases list:

screenshot diagram: image of the Library website with an orange circled marked 1; orange arrow pointing right to the center box, a screenshot of the A-Z Databases header and an orange circle marked 2; an orange arrow pointing to the third box, a screenshot of the proxy server login page with an orange circle marked 3

 

*Should you have an issue logging in to one database while others have worked for you, please let us know so that we can look into the issue.

Librarians are Here to Help!

Courtney  Walsh's picture
Courtney Walsh
Contact:
Research & Instructional Services Librarian
Samuel C. Williams Library
Stevens Institute of Technology
T (201) 216-5411
F (201) 216-8319

Librarians are Here to Help!

Vicky Ludas Orlofsky's picture
Vicky Ludas Orlofsky
Contact:
Research Services Department
201-216-5361