CAL 105: CAL Colloquium

Look through all of our EBSCOhost databases (including Academic Search Premier, ERIC, GreenFILE, Business Source Premier, and more) at once!

ProQuest Central provides access to a vast array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers from all over the world through databases including News & Newspapers, ABI/INFORM, Ebook Central, and many more. Recommended for all subjects.

Nexis Uni, a multidisciplinary database from the legal and business research company LexisNexis, provides the full text of newspapers and magazines published worldwide, as well as news transcripts, international, federal, and state legal and regulatory information, biographical information, and corporate reports.

JSTOR, a scholarly database, provides access to scholarly journal articles on the arts, sciences, social sciences, management, mathematics, and statistics, as well as images and primary sources. As JSTOR is an archival database, full-text availability of most journals starts from their first year of publication, while more recently published journal content is available after an embargo period.

Academic research focus, primarily (but not entirely) peer-reviewed research articles.
EBSCOhost database.

Education focus. The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, includes journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
EBSCOhost database.

Environmental/sustainability focus. Information available includes articles, government information, books, and book reviews.
EBSCOhost database.

News focus. Historical and current, national and international newspapers, including the New York Times and Wall Street Journal.
ProQuest database.