Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Journals

Financial Times List of Journals A-Z

The journals listed below are based on the Financial Times 50 Journals Used in FT Research Rank. If a journal has multiple databases or has multiple coverage dates you may want to use the journal finder to identify if a specific article is covered. More info in searching journals page on the left.

Journals Coverage Database(s)
Academy of Management Journal 1963 - Present Business Source Premier, Multiple
Academy of Management Review 1976 - Present Business Source Premier, Mulitple
Accounting, Organizations and Society 1995-01 - present; volume:20 - present;
issue:1 -present
Science Direct Freedom Collection
Administrative Science Quarterly 1956 - present  Business Source Premier, Multiple
American Economic Review 1911 - present Business Source Premier, Multiple
Contemporary Accounting Research 1997 - present Wiley Online, Proquest Central
(1992 - 04-01--2004-12-01)
Econometrica 1933 -  present JSTOR Mathematics & Statistics
Legacy Collection
Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice 1992-03 - 2016-03 Business Insights: Global
Harvard Business Review 1922-10-01 - present Business Source Premier
Human Relations 1992-01-01 - 2007-12-01 Proquest Central, Mulitple
Human Resource Management 1992-01-01~2007-12-01 Proquest Central, Multple
Information Systems Research 1990-03-01 - 60 months ago Business Source Premier
Journal of Accounting and Economics 1995-02~present; volume:19 - present; issue:1 - present ScienceDirect - Freedom Collection ( All )
Journal of Accounting Research 1963-04-01~6 years ago; volume:1~6 years ago;issue:1~6 years ago JSTOR Arts & Sciences IV Collection, 
Wiley OnlineLibrary Full Journals 2021
(2001 - present; volume:39 - present;issue:1 - present)
Journal of Applied Psychology 1987-02-01 - 2005-12-31 Business Source Premier
Journal of Business Ethics Complete Springer Complete Journals, Multiple
Journal of Business Venturing 1995-01~present; volume:10 - present;issue:1 - present ScienceDirect - Freedom Collection 
Journal of Consumer Psychology 1990 - present Wiley Online Library
Journal of Consumer Research 1974-06-01 - present Business Source Premier
Journal of Finance 1946-08-01~4 years ago; volume:1~4 years ago;issue:1~4 years ago JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection, Wiley
Online Library (1997~present; volume:52~present;issue:1~present)
Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis 1966-03-01~present Business Source Premier
Journal of Financial Economics 1974-05~present; volume:1 - present;issue:1 - present  ScienceDirect Journals
Journal of International Business Studies Summer 1987 (Vol. 18, no. 2) - present (delayed 1 year) Proquest, Multiple
Journal of Management Winter 1987 (Vol. 13, no. 4) - Dec 1992 (Vol. 18, no. 4) Proquest Central, Multiple
Journal of Management Information Systems* 1984 - present Business Source Premier
Journal of Management Studies 1997 - present; volume:34 - present;issue:1 - present Wiley Online Library
Journal of Marketing 1985-01-01 - present Business Source Premier
Journal of Marketing Research 1985 - present Business Source Premier, Multiple
Journal of Operations Management 1997~present; volume:15 - present;issue:1 - present Wiley Online Full Journals
Journal of Political Economy 1965 - 12 months ago Business Source Premier
Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science* 1973-04-01~1985-10-01, multiple dates Proquest Central
Management Science Multiple years Multiple databases
Manufacturing and Service Operations Management* 1999-01-01~60 months ago Business Source Premier
Marketing Science 1982-01-01~60 months ago Business Source Premier,
multiple
MIS Quarterly 1977 - present Business Source Premier
Operations Research 1952 - 60 months ago Business Source Premier
Organization Science 1990 - present Business Source Elite
Organization Studies 1992-03 - 2003-10 Business Insights Global
Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes 1995-01~2020-11; issue:1 - volume:161volume:61 - 2020-11 Science Direct, Multiple
Production and Operations Management 1997 - present Wiley Online Library
Quarterly Journal of Economics 1886-10-01~6 years ago; volume:1~6 years ago;issue:1~6 years ago JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection
Research Policy 1995-01~present; volume:24~present;issue:1~present Science Direct, Multiple
Review of Accounting Studies Complete Springer Complete Journals
Review of Economic Studies 1965 - 12 months ago Business Source Elite, multiple
Review of Finance 1999-01-01~2006-10-01 Proquest Central
Review of Financial Studies 1988-04-01~4 years ago; volume:1~4 years ago;issue:1~4 years ago JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection
Sloan Management Review Multiple Business Source Elite
Strategic Entrepreneurship Journal 2007~present; volume:1 - present;issue:1 - present Wiley Online Library
Strategic Management Journal Multiple Proquest Central, Multiple
The Accounting Review 1926 - present Business Source Elite