It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Academic Search Premier, an EBSCOhost database, is recommended for all subjects, including science, technology, engineering, social sciences, and humanities. Academic Search Premier contains a wide range of quality scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Access to this database is provided by the New Jersey State Library.
IEEE Xplore is a full-text scholarly and technical database from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, covering electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science. Its content includes journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, courses, and IEEE standards, with some content dating back to 1872.
ProQuest Central provides access to a vast array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers from all over the world through databases including News & Newspapers, ABI/INFORM, Ebook Central, and many more. Recommended for all subjects.
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journal articles, book chapters and supplementary data published by Elsevier. Topics covered include scientific, technical, and medical research including physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
SciFinder-n from the American Chemical Society's Chemical Abstracts Service, is a portal for chemistry and chemistry-related information and research, providing access to chemical substances, sequences, and reactions as well as scholarly journal and patent references.First-time users need to register: Register here.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Topics covered include scientific and technical disciplines, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This Elsevier database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Web of Science is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources is now available online through institutional subscriptions. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook.
Research graduate programs and prepare for standardized tests, including practice tests for GRE, LSAT and MCAT. Sharpen your job search skills and learn how to present yourself by creating visually interesting résumés, cover letters, and websites that can be externally shared with prospective employers, using prebuilt templates. First-time users will need to create an account in order to use Peterson’s Test and Career Prep.
Reviews of Modern Physics is a peer-reviewed journal published by the American Physical Society. It contains review articles and colloquia on applied, fundamental, and interdisciplinary physics. Coverage from 1929-present.