It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers a variety of topics in academic journals, newspapers, and magazines. In the Humanities, Academic Search Premier journal coverage: Humanities, 367 journals; Literature, 527, Philosophy, 293; History, 914.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences, a scholarly database, provides access to scholarly journal articles on the arts, sciences, social sciences, psychology and management. Full-text availability of most journals starts from their first year of publication. JSTOR is an archival database, so it doesn't usually provide full-text access to the most recently published volumes of journals. Full-text access is usually kept behind a "moving wall" of volumes published 3 to 5 years in the past.
ProQuest Central provides access to a vast array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers from all over the world through databases including News & Newspapers, ABI/INFORM, Ebook Central, and many more. Recommended for all subjects.
The Social Science Research Network, owned by Elsevier, contains articles, papers, and conference proceedings in a number of specialized research networks such as health sciences, humanities, life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences.
New York Times Historical is part of ProQuest's News & Newspapers database and contains the full text of the New York Times from its inception in 1851 to 2014. See the full News & Newspapers database or Nexis Uni for current access to the New York Times.