The American Society of Naval Engineers (ASNE) is the leading professional engineering society for engineers, scientists and allied professionals who conceive, design, develop, test, construct, outfit, operate and maintain complex naval and maritime ships, submarines and aircraft and their associated systems and subsystems.
The Academy of Coastal, Ocean, Port and Navigation Engineers (ACOPNE) is an elite group comprised of nearly 200 Diplomates who have gone through many years of training and experience to become eligible for Board Certification. The Academy is a way to recognize engineers who have a special knowledge and experience in the fields of civil engineering that comprise ACOPNE.
The IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society (OES) includes all aspects of science, engineering, and technology that address research, development, and operations pertaining to all bodies of water. This includes the creation of new capabilities and technologies from concept design through prototypes, testing, and operational systems to sense, explore, understand, develop, use, and responsibly manage natural resources.
The Royal Institution of Naval Architects s (RINA) is an internationally renowned professional institution whose members are involved at all levels in the design, construction, maintenance and operation of marine vessels and structures.
The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is the largest individual-member organization serving managers, engineers, scientists and other professionals worldwide in the upstream segment of the oil and gas industry.
The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is a not-for-profit technical and educational organization of 36,000 individual members and 75 affiliated Member Associations representing water quality professionals around the world. The mission to provide bold leadership, champion innovation, connect water professionals, and leverage knowledge to support clean and safe water worldwide.
The Institute of Professional Environmental Practice (IPEP) is the independent, not-for-profit certifying organization for the Qualified Environmental Professional (QEP) and the Environmental Professional Intern (EPI) certifications.
The Environmental & Water Resources Institute (EWRI) is the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) technical source for environmental and water-related issues. EWRI is one of eight ASCE technical institutes.
The mission of the Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society (EEGS) is to promote the science of geophysics especially as it is applied to environmental and engineering problems; to foster common scientific interests of geophysicists and their colleagues in other related sciences and engineering; to maintain a high professional standing among its members; and to promote fellowship and cooperation among persons interested in the science.
DTIC Technical Report collection includes all unclassified, unlimited government- sponsored technical report citations since 1974. Some reports are available full-text online. The scope of DTIC collection includes areas normally associated with Department of Defense research; however, since DoD interests are widespread, the collection also contains information relating to hard sciences such as biological and medical sciences; environmental pollution and control; and the behavioral and social sciences.
The U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE's) scientific and technical information. These resources contain the results of DOE research and development (R&D) projects and programs, descriptions of R&D projects under way or recently completed, major R&D accomplishments, and recent research of interest to DOE.
The National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP) is the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's simple search engine for their publications. Search, view, and print from a collection of of over 6,000 technical and public information documents.
The Research Library holds about 1.5 million unclassified technical reports, in paper, microfiche and electronic formats. This is an archival resource for Los Alamos reports, with all formal LA reports since 1943 and many LA-URs. Most Los Alamos reports are available electronically.
INIS represents the world's largest database of scientific and technical literature on a wide range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry. Includes a unique collection of over 850 000 full-text documents: scientific and technical reports, conference proceedings, patents, theses, and preprints.