Skip to main content Chania

NE 423: Naval Engineering Senior Design

OneSearch All

To look through the library's full collection of databases and catalog use the OneSearch Box below.

WorldCat Discovery search box example

OneSearch

Finding Relevant Articles

When you need to include every article written on your topic for your project's report, there is no single place to look to make sure you've found everything. However, the job is made somewhat easier by databases known as citation indexes.

Scopus and Web of Science track how often papers are cited, and it is through this citation analysis that you can get a sense of what people have written and what, based on the citations, are considered foundational papers in the field. You should do your search in both to make sure you're catching everything; while there is a fair amount of overlap, they draw from different collections of publications.

Academic Research

The following databases should provide solid academic research into your senior design projects. To fully establish your project's importance to the field of naval engineering, you must first show that it fills a need that the previous work has left open.

National and International News

Current national and international news from newspapers all over the world:


Historical national news from the New York Times since it was founded in 1851:

Naval Engineering Handbooks & Manuals

Specialized Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

For ebooks: Log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.