Skip to main content Chania

HLI 220: Images of Science in Literature

Article Databases

Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Frankenstein or the Modern Prometheus first published 1818. Cover of late 19th century popular edition. Victor Frankenstein confronting the monster he has created.
CREDIT
Universal History Archive/Universal Images Group
Rights Managed / For Educational Use Only
From Britannica Online

 

Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Frankenstein or the Modern Prometheus first published 1818. Cover of late 19th century popular edition. Victor Frankenstein confronting the monster he has created. N.d. Britannica ImageQuest, http://quest.eb.com/search/300_2284422/1/300_2284422/. Accessed 29 Sep 2016.

The Library subscribes to many databases that contain excellent magazine, newspaper, trade and scholarly journal articles that are not available freely on the internet. Using these databases is a valuable way to conduct research in classical mythology. Our databases are organized alphabetically and by subject. Use the OneSearch box below to try a search for many of the books, articles and other resources available through the library.

Log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.

To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.

Some suggested databases:

Early Books and Author Archives


Aldous Huxley


Geoffrey Chaucer


Thomas More


George Orwell


Jonathan Swift


Shelley and Godwin (Mary Wollstonecraft, Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, William Godwin, Percy Bysshe Shelley)

OneSearch All

To look through the library's full collection of databases and catalog use the OneSearch Box below.

WorldCat Discovery search box example

OneSearch