IHS offers a broad base of engineering data from research and design to manufacturing and repair. IHS is the industry's most comprehensive source of hardcopy and PDF technical industry standards and government and military standards.
NSSN provides users with standards-related information from a wide range of developers, including organizations accredited by the American National Standards Institute, other U.S. private sector standards bodies, government agencies and international organizations.
The Standards Portal is an online resource that facilitates international trade by helping companies better understand the standards, regulatory, and conformance (SRC) related technical requirements they face around the world.
DTIC Technical Report collection includes all unclassified, unlimited government- sponsored technical report citations since 1974. Some reports are available full-text online. The scope of DTIC collection includes areas normally associated with Department of Defense research; however, since DoD interests are widespread, the collection also contains information relating to hard sciences such as biological and medical sciences; environmental pollution and control; and the behavioral and social sciences.
The Research Library holds about 1.5 million unclassified technical reports, in paper, microfiche and electronic formats. This is an archival resource for Los Alamos reports, with all formal LA reports since 1943 and many LA-URs. Most Los Alamos reports are available electronically.