Skip to main content Chania

Pinnacle Scholars

A research guide for Pinnacle Scholars designed to facilitate all aspects of research related to the program.

OneSearch

To look through the library's full collection of databases and catalog use the OneSearch Box below.

WorldCat Discovery search box example

OneSearch

Choosing and Using Databases

To choose a database, select one of the options below. If you know the name of the database you need, select Databases A-Z; if you don't, select Databases By Subject.

Alternatively, you can use the OneSearch box below to search to search the catalog and many of the Library's databases all at once.

Databases A-Z

Databases by Subject

Not sure where to start? Try searching our Research Guides for the related subject, topic or course.

Log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.

To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.

USEFUL DATABASES

Library Catalog Search

Search the Library's Collection of Books:

 

Finding Books & Ebooks

Search for all books (print and ebooks) at the Library using the catalog.

The Library's circulating collection of books is on the 2nd floor.

Ebooks are found in a number of different database platforms, including EBSCO, Springer, Wiley and ebrary.

For information on checking out ebooks in EBSCO and ebrary, read this blog post by Stevens Librarian Scott Smith.

To access ebooks, log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.

Research Guides for Your Department

Research Services Librarian

Courtney  Walsh's picture
Courtney Walsh
Contact:
Research & Instructional Services Librarian
Samuel C. Williams Library
Stevens Institute of Technology
T (201) 216-5411
F (201) 216-8319
Subjects:Topics