The ICC writes the International Codes, or I-Codes, which "are a complete set of comprehensive, coordinated building safety and fire prevention codes. Building codes benefit public safety and support the industry’s need for one set of codes without regional limitations."
ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is the world’s largest developer of voluntary International Standards. International Standards give state of the art specifications for products, services and good practice, helping to make industry more efficient and effective. Developed through global consensus, they help to break down barriers to international trade.
Search for standards from over 180 standards publishers by keyword or document number. Purchase standards online with a major credit card (Visa, MC or Amex), or deposit account Download standards immediately or obtain a multi user ANSI Site License. Compare various ways that you can obtain the standards you need.
DTIC Technical Report collection includes all unclassified, unlimited government- sponsored technical report citations since 1974. Some reports are available full-text online. The scope of DTIC collection includes areas normally associated with Department of Defense research; however, since DoD interests are widespread, the collection also contains information relating to hard sciences such as biological and medical sciences; environmental pollution and control; and the behavioral and social sciences.
The U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE's) scientific and technical information. These resources contain the results of DOE research and development (R&D) projects and programs, descriptions of R&D projects under way or recently completed, major R&D accomplishments, and recent research of interest to DOE.
The National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP) is the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's simple search engine for their publications. Search, view, and print from a collection of of over 6,000 technical and public information documents.
The Research Library holds about 1.5 million unclassified technical reports, in paper, microfiche and electronic formats. This is an archival resource for Los Alamos reports, with all formal LA reports since 1943 and many LA-URs. Most Los Alamos reports are available electronically.
INIS represents the world's largest database of scientific and technical literature on a wide range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry. Includes a unique collection of over 850 000 full-text documents: scientific and technical reports, conference proceedings, patents, theses, and preprints.