Skip to main content Chania

BME 423: Biomedical Engineering Senior Design

A collection of resources for use in BME Senior Design projects.

OneSearch All

To look through the library's full collection of databases and catalog use the OneSearch Box below.

WorldCat Discovery search box example

OneSearch

Finding Relevant Articles

When you need to include every article written on your topic for your project's report, there is no single place to look to make sure you've found everything. However, the job is made somewhat easier by databases known as citation indexes.

Scopus and Web of Science track how often papers are cited, and it is through this citation analysis that you can get a sense of what people have written and what, based on the citations, are considered foundational papers in the field. You should do your search in both to make sure you're catching everything; while there is a fair amount of overlap, they draw from different collections of publications.

Databases by Subject: Biomedical Engineering

You can start by searching OneSearch and finding a broad selection of articles to which we have access, or you can go directly to one of these databases for a more focused search.

Open Access Databases

There are some great resources out there that are not behind subscription paywalls, especially those that collect government-funded research. You can use these wherever you are, even after you graduate Stevens.

Journals

Here are some journals in Biomedical Engineering that maybe useful for your research. Looking for one in particular? Check the Journal Finder!

Find Books & Ebooks

Search the Library's Collection of Books:

 

Engineering Reference