EBSCOhost is an aggregator of databases. EBSCOhost serves as a search portal through which users can access many different databases. Through the EBSCOhost interface, users can select one specific database or users can choose to search multiple databases at once. The list of databases available through EBSCOhost includes: Academic Search Premier, Biography Collection Complete, Business Source Elite, ERIC, Greenfile, History Reference Center, MLA International, Newspaper Source Plus, and many more. To view the complete list of the databases available through EBSCOhost, click on "Choose Databases" on the EBSCOhost search page.
This ebook database contains a large selection of multidisciplinary ebook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Comprising nearly 120,000 ebooks, this database includes titles from leading university presses and academic publishers. Subject coverage includes visual and performing arts, business & economics, education, language arts, literary criticism,, medicine, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, and technology & engineering. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and additional titles are added to the database monthly.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (eLS) is a monthly-updating reference work containing over 4,900 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and citable articles written by leaders in the field. It offers comprehensive and authoritative coverage of the life sciences for students, lecturers and researchers alike.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.