Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines.
JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Collections I-IV includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences, including Asian, African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies, archaeology, classics, languages and literature, folklore, music, film studies, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, feminist & women's studies, business, education, law, psychology and public policy and administration.
SpringerLink allows users full-text access to over 1700 journals in subjects including science, technology, humanities and law. Search the entire database or within subject collections or by publication type (which includes journal articles, reference entries, and books).
From ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2010) This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Marquis Biographies provides in-depth profiles on the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports.
Gale Business Insights: Global contains case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry that allows users to research the global business environment. Resources in the database include the Business Rankings Annual (2000-2013), Market Share Reporter (2000-2013), and Ward’s Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies.