JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Collections I-IV includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences, including Asian, African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies, archaeology, classics, languages and literature, folklore, music, film studies, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, feminist & women's studies, business, education, law, psychology and public policy and administration.
AccessEngineering from McGraw-Hill is an innovative online reference and learning resource providing seamless access to the world's most trusted collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional videos, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
GreenFile searches for information in all areas related to the human impact on the environment. Some examples of topics covered: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling. Information available includes articles, government information, books, and book reviews.
On-Campus Access Only IEEE Xplore provides access to the full text of electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science literature produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). The database includes the contents of journals, magazines, newsletters, conference proceedings, and IEEE standards. All content is complete from 1988 to present; some selected content dates back to 1913.
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools that track, analyze and visualize research. Easy to use and comprehensive, Scopus is designed to quickly find the information researchers need.
SpringerLink allows users full-text access to over 1700 journals in subjects including science, technology, humanities and law. Search the entire database or within subject collections or by publication type (which includes journal articles, reference entries, and books).
This database searches for journal articles, books, reports, and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and art & humanities. Use the citation maps feature to find out who has been citing an article. 1898-present.